Agriculture DIN EN 15695

Agricultural expertise 

In May 2010, the European standard EN 15695 took effect, in which the driver cabs of agricultural and forestry tractors and self-propelled herbicide devices are split up into protection classes (cab categories 1-4).
 
Depending on the application and load case, the standard 15695 ensures that the driver or machine operator in the cab is protected against harmful substances, such as dust, aerosol or gas.

The DIN EN 15695 standard defines four cab classes:

RT Filtertechnik provides combined expertise in the implementation of the standard for the acceptance tests required according to DIN EN 15695. At the location in Friedrichshafen, local expertise is focused on a cab test bench verified by TÜV NORD according to DIN EN 15695-1. All the main product features demanded in the standard relating to the cab's internal pressure monitoring and fresh air supply are tested at RT objectively and customer-neutral and a final test certificate is issued according to the specifications in the standard.

The filter system of RT with certified filter elements can be optionally installed here, thus reducing the development time at the customer significantly.

Cab test

The final cab test as per DIN EN 15695 only tests the overall separating performance according to category 3 for the final two cab stages (aerosol separation >98%).

Approval according to category 4 is granted on the basis of the cyclohexane gas test. Special care needs to be taken with the choice of the supplier, to get a cab finally approved according to category 4.

Cab test bench at RT Filtertechnik in Friedrichshafen

Agrar DIN EN 15695

Kompetenz in der Landwirtschaft

Seit Mai 2010 ist die europaweite Norm EN 15695 in Kraft getreten, in der Fahrerkabinen von land- und forstwirtschaftlichen Traktoren und selbstfahrenden Pflanzenschutzgeräten nach Schutzklassen (Kabinenkategorien 1-4) eingeteilt werden.

Je nach Anwendung- und Belastungsfall stellt so die Norm 15695 sicher, dass der Fahrer bzw. Maschinenbediener in seiner Fahrerkabine gegen gesundheitliche Substanzen wie Stäube, Aerosole oder Gase geschützt ist.

Die DIN EN 15695 definiert vier Kabinenklassen:

Zu den geforderten Abnahmen nach der DIN EN 15695 bietet die RT Filtertechnik gesammelte Kompetenz in der Normumsetzung. Am Standort Friedrichshafen fokussiert sich die lokale Kompetenz in einem von TÜV NORD verifizierten Kabinenprüfstand nach DIN EN 15695-1. Alle in der Norm geforderten Produktmerkmale, zentral um die Kabineninnendrucküberwachung und Frischluftversorgung, werden bei RT objektiv und kundenneutral geprüft und ein abschließendes Prüfzeugnis nach Normvorgaben erstellt.

Hier lässt sich wahlweise auch das mit zertifizierten Filterelementen bestückte Filtersystem der RT verbauen und so die Entwicklungszeit beim Kunden um ein vielfaches verkürzen.

Kabinentest

Der abschließende Kabinentest nach DIN EN 15695 testet für die letzten beiden Kabinenstufen lediglich die Gesamtabscheideleistung nach Kategorie 3 (Aerosolabscheidung >98%).

Die Zertifizierung nach Kategorie 4 erfolgt auf Basis des Zyklohexangastestes. Hier ist besondere Sorgfalt bei der Auswahl der Lieferanten wichtig, um eine abschließend nach Kategorie 4 freigegebene Kabine zu erhalten.

Kabinenprüfstand bei RT Filtertechnik in Friedrichshafen